Examples for business, study, careers, love, and more...
Examples :: CV Examples :: Earth and Planetary Science Example CV

Student Earth and Planetary Science Example CV

Personal information    
Surname(s) / First name(s)  Jeremie, Pelletier
Address(es)  222, Fort Boulevard, ME3 LL1, Grain, United Kingdom
Telephone(s)  +44 123 45 67 89 00Mobile: +44 123 45 67 89 00
Fax(es)  +44 123 45 67 89 00
E-mail(s)  pj@example.com
Nationality(-ies)  British
Date of birth  9.9.1986
Gender  Female
Desired employment / Occupational field  Earth and Planetary Science
Work experience   
Dates  From January 2009 to August 2009
Occupation or position held  Intern
Main activities and responsibilities  My daily tasks here were to assist with operations and laboratories, researching resources, and providing bi-weekly progress reports on experiments. I made sure all documentation was secure and accurate by designing spreadsheets and other files. I worked here for 25 hours per week.
Name and address of employer  Department of Energy, Beary Avenue, ME3 LL1 Grain
Type of business or sector  Government
Dates  From November 2007 to October 2008
Occupation or position held  Office Assistant
Main activities and responsibilities  I assisted the Sciences department with handling all documents, correspondence, and inquiries. My time was split between assisting the office and assisting the lab directors. For the office, I answered phones and completed and filed important documents. When assisting the lab directors, I help with prep before experiments and clean-up afterwards. I worked here for 10-15 hours a week.
Name and address of employer  University of Greenwich, Bookem Road, ME3 LL1 Grain
Type of business or sector  Education
Education and training   
Dates  From January 2005 to February 2009
Title of qualification awarded  International Baccalaureate
Principal subjects / occupational skills covered  Advanced Planetary Studies
Name and type of organisation providing education and training  University Name
Level in national or international classification  Level 4
Personal skills and competences  
Mother tongue(s)  French
Other language(s)  
Self-assessment  UnderstandingSpeakingWriting 
European level  ListeningReadingSpoken interactionSpoken production  
Chinese  C1Proficient UserC1Proficient UserC1Proficient UserC1Proficient UserC1Proficient User 
English  B2Independent UserB1Independent UserC1Proficient User B2Independent UserB2Independent User  
Social skills and competences  Although I don't consider myself to be a social person, I am not intimidated by large groups of people or public speaking. I have helped lead rallies and other environmental support groups. As an intern, I studied and developed interviewing skills. This helped me to be more comfortable in social situations.
Organisational skills  I am very comfortable with my organizational skills, and I have suggested a variety of organizational upgrades to a large majority of my previous employers. I take advantage of spreadsheets and other organizational programs and software to ensure no mistakes are made.
Technical skills and competences   I possess basic technical skills. I have worked with office equipment and retail related tools such as cash registers, 10-key calculators, and credit card readers. I have also worked with painting instruments.
Computer skills and competences  I am very familiar with the Apple computer and enjoy working with all Apple products. Although I am not very familiar with Windows, I have used it on occasionally as it the most used operating system in the workplace. I am an avid user of the internet for research purposes and to find the latest environmentally related wallpapers.
Artistic skills and competences  In my spare time I enjoy painting. Not only the typical painting, but I have also completed acrylic and oil pieces. I have received numerous awards for my artistic skills and want to continue painting, as it is an important part of my life because of its therapeutic aspects. Although, upon beginning my studies I haven't painted as much, I plan to begin my artwork again soon.
Other skills and competences  During my studies I assisted the recreational department with coaching intramural games. My teams excelled to the semi finals, something that hadn't been done in the past seven years. I plan to coach city leagues in the future to strengthen these skills.
Driving licence(s)  Class C
Additional information  University of Greenwich, December 2009
Thesis: Global Warming: Past, Present and Future
   Mrs. Q. Fayette, Director of Support, University of Greenwich, ME3 LL1 Grain
   Phone: +44 123 45 67 89 00 Email: qf@example.com
   Dr. J. Beaufils , Author, University Publishing Company, ME3 LL1 Grain
   Phone: +44 123 45 67 89 00 Email: jb@example.com
Annexes  Photograph